Greater Columbia Branch

Welcome to AAUW Greater Columbia

AAUW Greater Columbia Branch was formed in 1923 by ten Columbia educators including Irene Dillard Elliott who became the first female faculty member at the University of South Carolina. Since then, our membership has included educators, women in business and philanthropy, medicine, social services, law and elected office. We are homemakers and students, professionals and retirees with one mission: Advancing equity for women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research
Side Bars. (these will appear as per our SC website).

Branch Leaders

President, Co-President, or Administrator
• Anne Mellen, Co-president
• Vasanthi Rao, Co- president

Finance Officer
• Dot Tunstall

Immediate Past President
• Becky Bailey

Branch Membership Vice President
• Jamie Wurdinger

Public Policy
• Sarah Leverette

• Ashley Crary Lidow

• Evelyn Moss


July 2016 :
1 Start of New Officer Terms and Fiscal Year
1 Branch Dues Report to National and State

November 2016 :
19 Branch Meeting

December 2016 :
18 Branch meeting

Membership Application

We would love for you to join us. Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.

Individual Student
National: $49.00 $17.00
State: $10.00 $10.00
Branch: $10.00 $10.00